Term Time and Holiday Courses 2020

Welcome to our Learn to Swim Excel programme

Swimming is a great activity, as it’s a skill that will stay with your child for life and it can be a fun fitness hobby. What’s more, it can help to improve your child’s strength, flexibility and increase their confidence.

Following the Swim England framework, our style is structured and fun to enable your child to develop their strokes and increase their confidence in and around the water.

From non-swimmer to intermediate and advanced, we have a swimming class level to suit children of all abilities from the age of 3½.

With group classes kept to a maximum of 4-6 (maximum of 4 for ducklings) children so to be more personalised, and excel in progression with the teacher being able to dedicate a greater time to each individual. With the early stage groups being further supported by a swimming class assistant.

As well as groups lessons, we also offer private 1:1 or 1:2 lessons.

Classes are either 30 minutes for the early stages (ducklings, stage 1-7), and 45 minutes for Stage 8+.

Where

All Hallows Catholic School 

Weybourne Road
Farnham
Surrey
GU9 9HF

 

Lord Wandsworth College

Long Sutton
Hook
Hampshire
RG29 1TB

When

Spring term-time 2020  (12-week course)

 

Lord Wandsworth College (12-week course)

Tuesday 7th Jan – Tuesday 31st Mar 2020 at:

6.00pm, 6.30pm, 7.00pm and 7.30pm

(excluding Tuesday 18th Feb for half-term)

 

All Hallows Catholic School (12-week course)

Wednesday 8th Jan – Wednesday 1st Apr 2020 at:

4.45pm, 5.15pm, 5.45pm, 6.15pm, 6.45pm, 7.15pm, 7.45pm and 8.15pm

(excluding Wednesday 19th Feb for half-term)

 

Friday 10th Jan – Friday 3rd Apr 2020 at:

5.00pm, 5.30pm, 6.00pm, 6.30pm and 7.00pm

(excluding Friday 21st Feb for half-term)

 

Saturday 11th Jan – Saturday 4th Apr 2020 at:

12.00pm, 12.30am, 1.00pm and 1.30pm

(Excluding Saturday 22nd Feb for school half-term)

Cost

Spring term 2019

12-week course – £104.00 per swimmer (Up to Stage 7, 30-minute lessons)

12-week course – £154.00 per swimmer (Stage 8+, 45-minute lessons)

How to apply

Please click here to complete the online booking request form

School holiday intensive courses

Intensive courses are the perfect way to introduce non-swimmers to the water, or for swimmers to improve their current ability.

We offer one-week intensive courses (group or private), Monday-Friday, during school holidays. Classes are 30 minutes.

When

Our next intensive courses will be during the February School Half-Term 2020

3, 4 and 5-day courses available

Swimming lessons will be held in Farnham at All Hallows Catholic School 

 

2020 School holiday intensive courses

 

February half-term course 2020

3, 4 and 5-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at All Hallows Catholic School 

Monday 17th Feb – Friday 21st Feb: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am

 

Easter holiday course 2020

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at All Hallows Catholic School 

Tuesday 14th Apr – Friday  17th Apr: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am

 

May half-term course 2020

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at All Hallows Catholic School 

Tuesday 26th May – Friday 29th May: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am 

 

Summer holiday courses 2020

3, 4 and 5-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at All Hallows Catholic School 

Week 1: Monday 27th July – Friday 31st July: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am 

Week 2: Monday 3rd Aug – Friday 7th Aug: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am 

Week 3: Monday 10th Aug – Friday 14th Aug: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am 

Week 4: Monday 17th Aug – Friday 21st Aug: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am 

 

October half-term course 2020

3, 4 and 5-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at All Hallows Catholic School 

Monday 26th Oct – Friday 30th Oct: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 11.00am 

How to apply

Please click here to complete the online booking request form

Cost

3 day course

£26 per swimmer

4 day course

£32 per swimmer

5 day course

£37 per swimmer

Private swimming classes

To help your child develop their swimming ability at a quicker pace and on a one-to-one basis, or in pairs. We offer private swimming classes during term time/school holidays courses, and through home visit swimming lessons.

Cost

One-to-one:

£21.50 per half hour

Pairs:

£28.00 per half hour

Book now for our school holiday intensive swimming courses

edge1

Check out our swimming class levels

children in swimming pool

Book now for our term time swimming courses

children in swimming lesson

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2019 Edge Sports & Activites

UA-71917900-1

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?