Term Time and Holiday Courses 2022

Welcome to our Learn to Swim Excel programme

Swimming is a great activity, as it’s a skill that will stay with your child for life and it can be a fun fitness hobby. What’s more, it can help to improve your child’s strength, flexibility and increase their confidence.

Following the Swim England framework, our style is structured and fun to enable your child to develop their strokes and increase their confidence in and around the water.

From non-swimmer to intermediate and advanced, we have a swimming class level to suit children of all abilities from the age of 3½.

With group classes kept to a maximum of 4-6 (maximum of 4 for ducklings) children so to be more personalised, and excel in progression with the teacher being able to dedicate a greater time to each individual. With the early stage groups being further supported by a swimming class assistant.

As well as groups lessons, we also offer private 1:1 or 1:2 lessons.

Classes are either 30 minutes for the early stages (ducklings, stage 1-7), and 45 minutes for Stage 8+.

Where

All Hallows Catholic School 

Weybourne Road
Farnham
Surrey
GU9 9HF

 

Lord Wandsworth College

Long Sutton
Hook
Hampshire
RG29 1TB

When

Spring term-time 2022  (13-week courses) – course dates all confirmed

 

Lord Wandsworth College 

Tuesday 4th Jan – Tuesday 5th April 2022:

6.00pm, 6.30pm, 7.00pm and 7.30pm

(excluding Tuesday 22nd Feb for half-term)

 

Sunday 9th Jan  – Sunday 10th April 2022:

9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am and 11.00am

(excluding Sunday 27th Feb for half-term)

 

All Hallows Catholic School 

Wednesday 5th Jan – Wednesday 6th April 2022:

5.00pm, 5.30pm, 6.00pm, 6.30pm, 7.00pm and 7.30pm

(excluding Wednesday 23rd Feb for half-term)

 

Friday 7th Jan – Friday 8th April 2022:

5.00pm, 5.30pm, 6.00pm, 6.30pm, 7.00pm and 7.30pm

(excluding Friday 25th Feb for half-term)

 

Saturday 8th Sept – Saturday 9th April 2021:

12.00pm, 12.30am, 1.00pm, 1.30pm and 2.00pm

(Excluding Saturday 26th Feb for half-term)

Cost

Spring term 2022

 

13-week course – £118.00 per swimmer (Up to Stage 7, 30-minute lessons)

13-week course – £175.00 per swimmer (Stage 8+, 45-minute lessons)

How to apply

Please click here to complete the online booking request form

School holiday intensive courses

Intensive courses are the perfect way to introduce non-swimmers to the water, or for swimmers to improve their current ability.

We offer one-week intensive courses (group or private), Monday-Thursday, during school holidays. Classes are 30 minutes.

When

Our next intensive courses will be during the Feb half-term School Holiday 2022

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons will be held at All Hallows Catholic School (all courses) / Lord Wandsworth College (summer course only)

 

2022 School holiday intensive courses

 

February half-term course 2022

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at  All Hallows Catholic School 

Monday 21st Feb – Thursday 24th Feb: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am and 11.00am

 

Easter holiday course 2022

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at  All Hallows Catholic School 

Monday 11th Apr – Thursday  14th Apr: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am and 11.00am

 

May half-term course 2022

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at  All Hallows Catholic School 

Monday 30th May – Thursday 2nd Jun: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am and 11.00am

 

Summer holiday courses 2022

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at All Hallows Catholic School and Lord Wandsworth College

Week 1 (All Hallows): Monday 25th July – Thursday 29th July: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am and 11.00am

Week 2 (Lord Wandsworth College): Monday 1st Aug – Thursday 4th Aug: 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am, 11.30am and 12.00am

Week 3 (Lord Wandsworth College): Monday 8th Aug – Thursday 11th Aug: 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am, 11.30am and 12.00am

 

October half-term course 2021  

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at All Hallows Catholic School 

Monday 24th Oct – Thursday 27th Oct: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am and 11.00am

How to apply

Please click here to complete the online booking request form

Cost

3 day course

£28.50 per swimmer

4 day course

£36 per swimmer

Private swimming classes

To help your child develop their swimming ability at a quicker pace and on a one-to-one basis, or in pairs. We offer private swimming classes during term time/school holidays courses, and through home visit swimming lessons.

Cost

One-to-one:

£24.00 per half hour

Pairs:

£30.00 per half hour

Book now for our school holiday intensive swimming courses

edge1

Check out our swimming class levels

children in swimming pool

Book now for our term time swimming courses

children in swimming lesson

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2022 Edge Sports & Activites

UA-71917900-1

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?