Term Time and Holiday Courses 2021

Welcome to our Learn to Swim Excel programme

Swimming is a great activity, as it’s a skill that will stay with your child for life and it can be a fun fitness hobby. What’s more, it can help to improve your child’s strength, flexibility and increase their confidence.

Following the Swim England framework, our style is structured and fun to enable your child to develop their strokes and increase their confidence in and around the water.

From non-swimmer to intermediate and advanced, we have a swimming class level to suit children of all abilities from the age of 3½.

With group classes kept to a maximum of 4-6 (maximum of 4 for ducklings) children so to be more personalised, and excel in progression with the teacher being able to dedicate a greater time to each individual. With the early stage groups being further supported by a swimming class assistant.

As well as groups lessons, we also offer private 1:1 or 1:2 lessons.

Classes are either 30 minutes for the early stages (ducklings, stage 1-7), and 45 minutes for Stage 8+.

Where

All Hallows Catholic School 

Weybourne Road
Farnham
Surrey
GU9 9HF

 

Lord Wandsworth College

Long Sutton
Hook
Hampshire
RG29 1TB

When

Autumn term-time 2021  (14-week courses) – course dates all confirmed

 

Lord Wandsworth College 

Tuesday 7th Sept – Tuesday 14th Dec 2021:

6.00pm, 6.30pm, 7.00pm and 7.30pm

(excluding Tuesday 26th Oct for half-term)

 

Sunday 12th Sept  – Sunday 19th Dec 2021:

9.45am, 10.15am, 10.45am and 11.15am

(excluding Sunday 31st Oct for half-term)

 

All Hallows Catholic School 

Wednesday 8th Sept – Wednesday 15th Dec 2021:

5.00pm, 5.30pm, 6.00pm, 6.30pm, 7.00pm and 7.30pm

(excluding Wednesday 27th Oct for half-term)

 

Friday 10th Sept – Friday 17th Dec 2021:

5.00pm, 5.30pm, 6.00pm, 6.30pm, 7.00pm and 7.30pm

(excluding Friday 29th Oct for half-term)

 

Saturday 11th Sept – Saturday 18th Dec 2021:

12.00pm, 12.30am, 1.00pm, 1.30pm and 2.00pm

(Excluding Saturday 30th Oct for half-term)

Cost

Autumn term 2021

 

14-week course – £125.00 per swimmer (Up to Stage 7, 30-minute lessons)

14-week course – £183.00 per swimmer (Stage 8+, 45-minute lessons)

How to apply

Please click here to complete the online booking request form

School holiday intensive courses

Intensive courses are the perfect way to introduce non-swimmers to the water, or for swimmers to improve their current ability.

We offer one-week intensive courses (group or private), Monday-Friday, during school holidays. Classes are 30 minutes.

When

Our next intensive courses will be during the May half-term School Holiday 2021 

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons will be held in Farnham at All Hallows Catholic School 

PLEASE NOTE: Summer holidays (week 1) courses will be taking place at Lord Wandsworth College  and Summer holidays (week 2, 3 & 4) courses will be taking place at All Hallows Catholic School 

 

 

2021 School holiday intensive courses

 

February half-term course 2021 (Cancelled – due to Lockdown)

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at Lord Wandsworth College 

Monday 15th Feb – Thursday 19th Feb: 10.00am, 10.30am and 11.00am

 

Easter holiday course 2021 (Confirmed – COURSE FULL)

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at Lord Wandsworth College 

Tuesday 13th Apr – Friday  16th Apr: 10.00am. 10.30am and 11.00am

 

May half-term course 2021 (Confirmed)

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at Lord Wandsworth College 

Tuesday 1st Jun May – Friday 4th Jun: 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am and 11.30am

 

Summer holiday courses 2021 ( Confirmed – bookings being taken now)

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at Lord Wandsworth College and All Hallows Catholic School 

Week 1: Monday 26th July – Thursday 29th July: 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am and 11.30am (Lord Wandsworth)

Week 2: Monday 2nd Aug – Thursday 5th Aug: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am (All Hallows)

Week 3: Monday 9th Aug – Thursday 12th Aug: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am  (All Hallows)

Week 4: Monday 16th Aug – Thursday 19th Aug: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am  (All Hallows)

 

October half-term course 2021  (Confirmed – bookings being taken now)

3 and 4-day courses available

Swimming lessons held at All Hallows Catholic School 

Monday 25th Oct – Thursday 28th Oct: 9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am

How to apply

Please click here to complete the online booking request form

Cost

3 day course

£27.50 per swimmer

4 day course

£35 per swimmer

5 day course

£42 per swimmer

Private swimming classes

To help your child develop their swimming ability at a quicker pace and on a one-to-one basis, or in pairs. We offer private swimming classes during term time/school holidays courses, and through home visit swimming lessons.

Cost

One-to-one:

£22.50 per half hour

Pairs:

£28.50 per half hour

Book now for our school holiday intensive swimming courses

edge1

Check out our swimming class levels

children in swimming pool

Book now for our term time swimming courses

children in swimming lesson

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2021 Edge Sports & Activites

UA-71917900-1

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?