Swim School

Welcome to our Learn to Swim Excel programme

Swimming is a great activity, as it’s a skill that will stay with your child for life and it can be a fun fitness hobby. What’s more, it can help to improve your child’s strength, flexibility and increase their confidence.

Following the Swim England framework, our style is structured and fun to enable your child to develop their strokes and increase their confidence in and around the water.

From non-swimmer to intermediate and advanced, we have a swimming class level to suit children of all abilities from age 3+.  With classes kept to a maximum of 4-7 children so to be more personalised, and excel in progression with the teacher being able to dedicate a greater time to each individual. With the early stage groups being further supported by a swimming class assistant.

Classes are either 30 minutes (ducklings, stage 1-7), and  45 minutes (Stage 8+).

Where

All Hallows Catholic School – Wednesday evenings

Weybourne Road
Farnham
Surrey
GU9 9HF

Ash Grange Primary School – Thursday, Friday evenings and Saturday mornings

Ash Church Road
Ash, Aldershot
Surrey
GU12 6LX

When

Summer term 2018

All Hallows Catholic School

Wednesday 2 May – Wednesday 25 July 2018 at:

4.45pm, 5.15pm, 5.45pm, 6.15pm, 6.45pm, 7.15pm, 7.45pm and 8.15pm

(including Wednesday 30 May for half-term)

 

Ash Grange Primary School 

Thursday 19 April – Thursday 19 July 2018 at:

4.45pm, 5.15pm and 5.45pm

(Excluding Thursday 31 May for school half-term)

 

Saturday 21 April – Saturday 21 July 2018 at:

9.00am, 9.30am and 10.00am

(Excluding Saturday 2 June for school half-term)

Autumn term 2018

All Hallows Catholic School

Wednesday 5 September – Wednesday 19 December 2018 at:

4.45pm, 5.15pm, 5.45pm, 6.15pm, 6.45pm, 7.15pm, 7.45pm and 8.15pm

(excluding Wednesday 10th October for school open evening, and 24th October for half-term)

 

Ash Grange Primary School 

Thursday 13 September – Thursday 20 December 2018 at:

4.45pm and 5.15pm

(Excluding Thursday 25 October for school half-term)

 

Saturday 8 September – Saturday 15 December 2018 at:

9.00am, 9.30am, 10.00am and 10.30am

(Excluding Saturday 27 October for school half-term)

Cost

Summer term

All Hallows Catholic School – £109.00 per swimmer, per term (13 weeks)

Ash Grange Primary School – £109.00 per swimmer, per term (13 weeks)

Stage 8+ swimming classes (45 minute lessons – £163.50 per swimmer, per term (13 weeks)

Autumn term

All Hallows Catholic School (Wednesday evening) – £118.00 per swimmer, per term (14 weeks)

Ash Grange Primary School (Thursday evening) – £118.00 per swimmer, per term (14 weeks)

Ash Grange Primary School (Saturday morning) – £118.00 per swimmer, per term (14 weeks)

Stage 8+ swimming classes (45 minute lessons – £174.00 per swimmer, per term (14 weeks)

How to apply

Please click here to complete the online booking request form

School holiday intensive courses

Intensive courses are the perfect way to introduce non-swimmers to the water, or for swimmers to improve their current ability.

We offer one-week intensive courses (group or private), Monday-Friday, during school holidays. Classes are 30 minutes.

When

Our next intensive courses will be during May half term 2018

3, 4 and 5 day courses available

Swimming lessons will be held in Farnham at All Hallows Catholic School 

 

2018 School holiday intensive courses

 

February half-term course 2018

3, 4 and 5 day courses available

Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February: 1.00pm, 1.30pm and 2.00pm

Swimming lessons will be held in Hook at Lord Wandsworth College 

 

Easter Holiday course 2018 (revised dates and venue)

3 day course available

Tuesday 3 April – Thursday 5 April: 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am and 11.30am

Swimming lessons will be held in Ash at Ash Grange Primary School

 

May half-term course 2018

3 and 4 day courses available

Tuesday 29 May – Friday 1 June: 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am and 11.30am

Swimming lessons will be held in Farnham at All Hallows Catholic School 

 

Summer holiday courses 2018

3, 4 and 5 day courses available

Week 1: Monday 23 July – Friday 27 July: 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am and 11.30am

Week 2: Monday 30 July – Friday 3 August: 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am and 11.30am

Week 3: Monday 6 August – Friday 10 Aug: 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am and 11.30am

Week 4: Monday 13 August – Friday 17 Aug: 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am and 11.30am

Swimming lessons will be held in Farnham at All Hallows Catholic School 

 

October half-term course 2018

3, 4 and 5 day courses available

Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October: 9.30am, 10.00am, 10.30am, 11.00am and 11.30am

Swimming lessons will be held in Farnham at All Hallows Catholic School 

How to apply

Please click here to complete the online booking request form

Cost

3 day course

£23 per swimmer

4 day course

£30 per swimmer

5 day course

£37 per swimmer

Private swimming classes

To help your child develop their swimming ability at a quicker pace and on a one-to-one basis, or in pairs. We offer private swimming classes during term time/school holidays courses, and through home visit swimming lessons.

Cost

One-to-one:

£21 per half hour

Pairs:

£27 per half hour

Book now for our school holiday intensive swimming courses

girl swimming front crawl

Check out our swimming class levels

children in swimming pool

Book now for our term time swimming courses

children in swimming lesson

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2018 Edge Sports & Activites

UA-71917900-1

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?